Join Dafanews today and get to enjoy our Free to Play Games.
  • Coming Soon!

  • Coming Soon!

  • Join Dafanews

    Create Account

    [ultimatemember form_id=12362]

    Welcome, !

    You have successfully created your account. You can now enjoy our FREE TO PLAY GAMES

  • Coming Soon!

  • Coming Soon!

  • Play Now Play Now

    Welcome, !

    You have successfully created your account. You can now enjoy our FREE TO PLAY GAMES or access our wide range of DAFABET products

  • Coming Soon!

  • Coming Soon!

  • Can't Login?

    Coming Soon!

    Coming Soon!

    Robert Lewandowski crowned the FIFA Best Men’s Player

    Robert Lewandowski Bayern Munich

    Football   |   January 18, 2022


    Robert Lewandowski was amed the FIFA Best Men’s Player of the year at the award ceremony held on Monday evening.

    In 2021, Poland striker Lewandowski set a new record for most Bundesliga goals in a calendar year with his 43rd goal in December, breaking the record set by Gerd Muller in 1972. He also became the first player in Bundesliga history to finish top scorer in four consecutive seasons.

    The 33-year-old was the winner of the award in 2020. However, the lost the 2021 Ballon d’Or to Lionel Messi.

    Chelsea and Senegal goalkeeper Edouard Mendy has been named the FIFA Best Goalkeeper of the year.

    The Chelsea goalkeeper who is currently with the Senegal national team at the ongoing Africa Cup of Nations Cup in Cameroon beat Bayern, German goalkeeper Manuel Neuer, and Italian Gianluigi Donnarumma.

    He becomes the first African to win the Best award after a successful first campaign at Stamford Bridge, where he won the UEFA Champions League and even kept a clean sheet in the final against Manchester City.

    He has also kept two clean sheets in the Africa Cup of Nations in Cameroon, where Senegal has played two games and kept two clean sheets.

    Meanwhile, Chelsea manager Thomas Tuchel has also won the FIFA Men’s Coach of the year while the women’s team manager Emma Hayes.

    In other categories, Robert Lewandowski won the men’s Best FIFA player of the year while Cristiano Ronaldo won the special award.

    Erik Lamela’s rabona’s strike against Arsenal in the North London derby last year was named the Puskas award. The Danish national team won the FIFA fair play award.

    Best FIFA awards in full:

    Best FIFA Men’s Player of the Year: Robert Lewandowski

    Best FIFA Men’s Coach of the Year: Thomas Tuchel

    Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper of the Year: Edouard Mendy

    Best FIFA Special Award: Cristiano Ronaldo

    Fifa Puskas Award: Erik Lamela

    Fifa Fan Award: Denmark & Finland fans

    Fifa Fair Play Award: Denmark national team/Danish medical team and coaching staff

    Best FIFA Women’s Player of the Year: Alexia Putellas

    Best FIFA Women’s Coach of the Year: Emma Hayes

    Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper of the Year: Christiane Endler

    Best FIFA Special Award: Christine Sinclair.


    Written by: Daniel Ademiju Idowu

    Embed Code